Jack and the Beanstalk

20 Nov - 02 Jan 2022
Jack and the Beanstalk 20 Nov - 02 Jan 2022
Saturday 20th November
2:30pm
Saturday 20th November
7:00pm
Sunday 21st November
2:30pm
Tuesday 23rd November
1:30pm
Wednesday 24th November
1:30pm
Thursday 25th November
1:30pm
Friday 26th November
1:30pm
Friday 26th November
7:00pm
Saturday 27th November
2:30pm
Saturday 27th November
7:00pm
Sunday 28th November
2:30pm
Tuesday 30th November
1:30pm
Wednesday 1st December
1:30pm
Wednesday 1st December
7:00pm
Thursday 2nd December
7:00pm
Friday 3rd December
7:00pm
Saturday 4th December
2:30pm
Saturday 4th December
7:00pm
Sunday 5th December
1:00pm
Sunday 5th December
5:30pm
Tuesday 7th December
1:30pm
Wednesday 8th December
1:30pm
Thursday 9th December
1:30pm
Thursday 9th December
7:00pm
Friday 10th December
1:30pm
Friday 10th December
7:00pm
Saturday 11th December
1:30pm
Saturday 11th December
6:00pm
Sunday 12th December
1:00pm
Sunday 12th December
5:30pm
Tuesday 14th December
1:30pm
Tuesday 14th December
7:00pm
Wednesday 15th December
1:30pm
Wednesday 15th December
7:00pm
Thursday 16th December
1:30pm
Thursday 16th December
7:00pm
Saturday 18th December
1:30pm
Saturday 18th December
6:00pm
Sunday 19th December
1:30pm
Sunday 19th December
6:00pm
Monday 20th December
6:00pm
Tuesday 21st December
1:30pm
Tuesday 21st December
6:00pm
Wednesday 22nd December
1:30pm
Wednesday 22nd December
6:00pm
Thursday 23rd December
1:30pm
Thursday 23rd December
6:00pm
Friday 24th December
1:30pm
Sunday 26th December
2:30pm
Monday 27th December
1:30pm
Monday 27th December
6:00pm
Tuesday 28th December
1:30pm
Tuesday 28th December
6:00pm
Wednesday 29th December
1:30pm
Wednesday 29th December
6:00pm
Thursday 30th December
1:30pm
Thursday 30th December
6:00pm
Friday 31st December
1:30pm
Sunday 2nd January
1:30pm
Sunday 2nd January
6:00pm

In what will be 120 years since opening, we are delighted that Clive Rowe will star in the 2021 pantomime, Jack and the Beanstalk and that it will be on sale to the general public from midday on 9th December. 

Hackney Empire is delighted to announce Jack and the Beanstalk, previously scheduled to open in December 2020, goes on sale on 9th December and will now open in December 2021, marking the 22nd pantomime at the East End venue.  Jack and the Beanstalk will run from 20 November to 2 January with press night on Thursday 2 December.

For 2021 and as previously announced earlier this year, Hackney Empire is proud to confirm Grande Dame Olivier Award-winner Clive Rowe will make his 14th pantomime appearance starring as Dame Daisy Trott. The full creative team and casting will be announced in due course.

Yamin Choudury, Artistic Director, and Jo Hemmant, Executive Director, Hackney Empire said: “Every year pantomimes across the country create opportunities for audiences of all ages and backgrounds to experience first-hand the incredible and transformative effects of live performance in theatre. For many, it is a first of its kind; a truly inclusive, representative and multigenerational access point to arts and culture in theatre, and this is particularly true here at Hackney Empire. So it means a lot more to us than ‘just not being able to put on a show’, it means we have to work doubly hard to create a powerful, magical, exciting and fun experience for you all in 2021 and we can’t wait to welcome you back next year to do just that!”

Clive Rowe added “Sadly pantomime isn’t happening this year at Hackney but in true Panto spirit I’m going to shout, “It’s behind me“ and focus on Jack and the Beanstalk 2021 , which will also celebrate 120 years of Hackney Empire.  My excitement is already bubbling and I can’t wait, even though we’ll have to, for all the magical, mischievous mayhem and the crazy, colourful collidescope of fantastic family fun that Hackney pantomime brings. So “Cooooeeeeeee” and see you all in 2021”

So, as only Hackney Empire can, Jack and the Beanstalk will get the festive season underway once more, with all the fun, magic and razzle dazzle that Hackney audiences love and will sadly miss this Christmas.
When happy-go-lucky Jack is tempted into selling his family’s beloved cow for a fistful of magic beans, he finds himself tangled in an adventure of epic proportions! Join Jack on his journey up an enchanted beanstalk as he tries to outwit a rampaging giant, all with the help of his larger-than-life mum.
This tall-tale is packed full of slapstick comedy, laugh-out-loud topical gags, outrageous costumes, dazzling song and dance numbers and plenty of chances to cheer, boo and hiss. Hackney Empire’s pantomime has become one of the city’s most anticipated annual highlights bringing West End value at East End prices to attract an ever growing local, national and global fanbase.

Venue:
Hackney Empire
Pricing:

Early Bird £19.50 (book by 01 Sep) best available seats. Excluding A+ seating Early Bird on non-school shows between 21 Nov–4 Dec. Numbers of Early bird tickets are limited per performance.

SCHOOLS & YOUTH GROUPS
£11 if booked and paid for by 30 Sept. £13 thereafter.
1 teacher free per 10 students paid.
Applies to Green performances only.

CONCESSIONS
Available on Green, Red performances and on price bands B–D on Black Standard performances.

ACCESS PERFORMANCES
BSL interpreted performances by Theatresign
Sat 4 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm Fri 10 Dec 1.30pm & 7pm
Relaxed performance
Sat 4 Dec 2.30pm – (per show Familiarisation Tour will be available at 12.45pm)
Dementia friendly performance
Sat 4 Dec 2.30pm

Thursday 9 December will offer discounted tickets to NHS and key workers.

Attending This Performance?

You might also like...