Jack and the Beanstalk

Until 2 Jan 2022
Jack and the Beanstalk Until 2 Jan 2022
Wednesday 1st December
1:30pm
Wednesday 1st December
7:00pm
Thursday 2nd December
7:00pm
Friday 3rd December
7:00pm
Saturday 4th December
2:30pm
Saturday 4th December
7:00pm
Sunday 5th December
1:00pm
Sunday 5th December
5:30pm
Tuesday 7th December
1:30pm
Wednesday 8th December
1:30pm
Thursday 9th December
1:30pm
Thursday 9th December
7:00pm
Friday 10th December
1:30pm
Friday 10th December
7:00pm
Saturday 11th December
1:30pm
Saturday 11th December
6:00pm
Sunday 12th December
1:00pm
Sunday 12th December
5:30pm
Tuesday 14th December
1:30pm
Tuesday 14th December
7:00pm
Wednesday 15th December
1:30pm
Wednesday 15th December
7:00pm
Thursday 16th December
1:30pm
Thursday 16th December
7:00pm
Saturday 18th December
1:30pm
Saturday 18th December
6:00pm
Sunday 19th December
1:30pm
Sunday 19th December
6:00pm
Monday 20th December
6:00pm
Tuesday 21st December
1:30pm
Tuesday 21st December
6:00pm
Wednesday 22nd December
1:30pm
Wednesday 22nd December
6:00pm
Thursday 23rd December
1:30pm
Thursday 23rd December
6:00pm
Friday 24th December
1:30pm
Sunday 26th December
2:30pm
Monday 27th December
1:30pm
Monday 27th December
6:00pm
Tuesday 28th December
1:30pm
Tuesday 28th December
6:00pm
Wednesday 29th December
1:30pm
Wednesday 29th December
6:00pm
Thursday 30th December
1:30pm
Thursday 30th December
6:00pm
Friday 31st December
1:30pm
Sunday 2nd January
1:30pm
Sunday 2nd January
6:00pm

We are full of beans to announce that the “the doyen of dames” (The Times) Clive Rowe returns to Hackney Empire this year for a sparkling new panto adventure!

When happy-go-lucky Jack is tempted into selling his family’s beloved cow for a bag full of magic beans, he finds himself tangled in an adventure of GIANT proportions. Join Jack on his journey up an enchanted beanstalk as he tries to outwit a rampaging giant, all with the help of his larger-than-life mum Dame Trot.

This year’s production of Jack and the Beanstalk will welcome a fantastic new team to join Olivier Award-winning Clive Rowe, as well as many of the familiar faces that make Hackney Empire’s panto one of the best in the land.

We’re proud to present West End quality at East End prices, so book today to guarantee some much-needed magic for your loved ones this panto season. With tickets starting at just £10, there’s no need to sell the family cow!

“Seasoned dame Clive Rowe is endlessly funny”
★★★★ Time Out

“Be it sauntering into the audience to flirt with the front row, or belting out a banger, [Clive Rowe] is awesome”
★★★★★ The Stage

“If there’s a burlier or better Dame in the land than Clive Rowe I’ve yet to see him”
★★★★ The Times

ACCESS PERFORMANCES
BSL Interpreted performances by Theatresign
Sat 4 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm Fri 10 Dec 1.30pm & 7pm
Watch our introduction in BSL here.

Relaxed performance
Sat 4 Dec 2.30pm
Read the Information Pack here.

Dementia Friendly performance
Sat 4 Dec 2.30pm

Venue:
Hackney Empire
Pricing:

Running time: approximately 2 hours 15 minutes (including an interval)

SCHOOLS & YOUTH GROUPS
£11 if booked and paid for by 30 Sept. £13 thereafter.
1 teacher free per 10 students paid.
Applies to Green performances only.

CONCESSIONS
Available on Green, Red performances and on price bands B–D on Black Standard performances.

Wednesday 1 & Thursday 9 December: £12 tickets for NHS and key workers.

Cast & Creative Team

Clive RoweDame Trot
Rochelle SheronaJack Trot
Kat BSimple Simon
Zoe Curlett Funella Fleshcreep
Julie Jupp Fairy Fuchsia
Ellie Ruiz RodriguezJill Higginbottom
Tony Whittle Councillor Higginbottom
Victoria AndersonEnsemble
Harry Robinson Ensemble
Christina Shand Ensemble
Beth SindyEnsemble
Jacob ThomasEnsemble
Cameron WebbEnsemble
Paddy Joe MartinEnsemble Cover
Written by Will Brenton
With additional material byClive Rowe & Tony Whittle
Co-directed byClive Rowe & Tony Whittle
Original Music bySteven Edis
Design byCleo Pettitt
Musical Director Mark Dickman
Choreographer Ruthie Stephans
Lighting Designer Nick Richings
Sound Designer Daniel Higgott

Production photos

By Manuel Harlan

Attending This Performance?

You might also like...