Hamlet - Royal Shakespeare Company

06 - 31 Mar 2018
Hamlet - Royal Shakespeare Company 06 - 31 Mar 2018
Tuesday 6th March
7:15pm
Wednesday 7th March
7:15pm
Thursday 8th March
7:00pm
Friday 9th March
7:15pm
Saturday 10th March
1:15pm
Saturday 10th March
7:15pm
Monday 12th March
7:15pm
Tuesday 13th March
7:15pm
Wednesday 14th March
1:15pm
Wednesday 14th March
7:15pm
Thursday 15th March
7:15pm
Friday 16th March
7:15pm
Saturday 17th March
1:15pm
Saturday 17th March
7:15pm
Monday 19th March
7:15pm
Tuesday 20th March
7:15pm
Wednesday 21st March
1:15pm
Wednesday 21st March
7:15pm
Thursday 22nd March
7:15pm
Friday 23rd March
7:15pm
Saturday 24th March
1:15pm
Saturday 24th March
7:15pm
Monday 26th March
7:15pm
Tuesday 27th March
7:15pm
Wednesday 28th March
1:15pm
Wednesday 28th March
7:15pm
Thursday 29th March
7:15pm
Saturday 31st March
1:15pm
Saturday 31st March
7:15pm

Revenge his foul and most unnatural murder…

The Royal Shakespeare Company bring Shakespeare’s searing tragedy of murder and revenge to Hackney Empire as part of a national tour.

A student is called home from university to find his life turned upside down. He had the world at his feet, but now everything has changed. Who can be trusted, who can be believed?

Sent by the ghost of his father to avenge his brutal death, Hamlet’s mission to expose the truth is a perilous journey of madness, murder and lost love. What will ultimately become of a young man sent to kill?

Following a critically acclaimed run in Stratford-upon-Avon in 2016, rising star Paapa Essiedu revisits his triumphant Hamlet in a riveting and contemporary take on Shakespeare’s tragedy directed by Simon Godwin.

‘A new star is born’
Daily Telegraph

★★★★ Times  ★★★★ Independent

★★★★ Evening Standard  ★★★★ Guardian

★★★★ Financial Times  ★★★★ Sunday Times

★★★★ Observer  ★★★★ Mail on Sunday

#RSCHamletTour

HamletRSC LOGO

Venue:
Hackney Empire
Pricing:

£49.50 – £10 (plus £1 per ticket online, £1.25 per ticket over the phone)

Please Note: Children under 14 years need to be accompanied at all times by a paying adult.

CONCESSIONS:

10+ GROUP RATE: A or B price tickets for £35 for any Monday to Thursday performance.

SCHOOLS: £12.50 for School groups of 10+.  Valid for any Monday to Thursday performance.  Capped at 30% of the house per perf.

OVER 60s: £15 Monday & Tuesday performances – all others 20% off all prices.

UNEMPLOYED: £2 off.  Valid Monday to Thursday

16-25 YEAR OLDS: 20 tickets x £5 (10 advance and 10 on the day) for 16-25 year olds.  Available on every performance across all price bands only in person from the Box Office.

FAMILY RATE:  Up to 4 half-price tickets for under 18s with every full price paying adult.  Valid Monday to Thursday.

HAMLET

Dates: Tue 6 – Saturday 31 March 2018

Performance times:

Mon – Sat 7.15pm

Wed & Sat matinees 1.15pm

Press Night: Thursday 8 March at 7pm

No performance on Good Friday (30 March)

Running Time: 3hrs 15mins

 

Access Performances 

Semi-integrated BSL performance Tuesday 13 March, 7.15pm

Captioned performance Thursday 15 March, 7.15pm

Audio-described performance Saturday 24 March, 1.15pm with Touch Tour 11.15am

 

Post-show talk-back  on Thursday 22 March – (Free to same day ticket holders.)

Cast & Creative Team

HamletPaapa Essiedu
RosencrantzRomayne Andrews
GertrudeLorna Brown
HoratioJames Cooney
FortinbrasPatrick Elue
Player KingKevin N Golding
PlayerTracy-Anne Green
Player QueenMaureen Hibbert
CorneliaWhitney Kehinde
Professor of WittenbergByron Mondahl
PoloniusJoseph Mydell
OpheliaMimi Ndiweni
OsricEsther Niles
VoltemandJohn Omole
ClaudiusClarence Smith
LaertesBuom Tihngang
GhostEwart James Walters
GuildensternEleanor Wyld
Simon GodwinDirector
Paul WillsDesigner
Paul AndersonLighting Designer
Music ComposerSola Akingbola
Sound DesignerChristopher Shutt
MovementMbulelo Ndabeni
FightsKev McCurdy

Attending This Performance?

You might also like...