Frankenstein

17 Jan -16 Feb 2020
Frankenstein 17 Jan -16 Feb 2020
Friday 17th January
7:30pm
Sunday 19th January
6:30pm
Tuesday 21st January
7:30pm
Thursday 23rd January
7:30pm
Saturday 25th January
7:30pm
Sunday 26th January
1:00pm
Tuesday 28th January
7:30pm
Thursday 30th January
7:30pm
Saturday 1st February
7:30pm
Sunday 2nd February
1:00pm
Tuesday 4th February
7:30pm
Thursday 6th February
7:30pm
Saturday 8th February
7:30pm
Sunday 9th February
1:00pm
Tuesday 11th February
7:30pm
Thursday 13th February
7:30pm
Saturday 15th February
7:30pm
Sunday 16th February
1:00pm

In a season of Hackney Horror, Classic Spring presents the two greatest myths of the Gothic imagination, Frankenstein and Dracula Directed by Dominic Dromgoole, in their original theatrical versions.

Using all the entertainment fireworks of Regency and Victorian theatre – music, comedy, drama, tableaux, song and captivating story-telling – the earliest Fright Night Frisson will be brought back to vivid theatrical life.

From 1823, a world of romance and revolution, came the first adaptation of Frankenstein, Mary Shelley’s thrilling tale of technology gone beyond human control

With a single company telling epic stories in London’s most Gothic auditorium, there is the chance, for those brave enough, of seeing both on Saturdays and Sundays!

Following their celebrated Oscar Wilde season in London’s West End last year, Classic Spring bring two of the world’s most terrifying tales to London’s most beautiful and atmospheric theatre, Hackney Empire.

Venue:
Hackney Empire
Pricing:

Prices: £38 – £10, A+ £47.50 (plus £1.15 online and £1.35 over the phone)

AGE GUIDANCE: 8+

 

Early Bird Offer one production  :  by Book by 30 Aug  get 15% off on all standard tickets

Early Bird  Multibuy Saver  : Book for both productions by Book by 30 Aug get 20% off.

(To get the offer you need to buy all tickets in one transaction to get the multi-buy discount and cannot be used in conjunction with any other offers or discounts.  The % discount will be deducted  automatically off full price adult tickets at the checkout)

Evening performances are at 19.30 (not Sundays)

Saturday show times are: 14.30 and 19.30

Sunday show times are: 13.00 and 18.30

Creative Team

Dominic DromgooleDirector

Attending This Performance?

You might also like...