Dracula

18 Jan - 16 Feb 2020
Dracula 18 Jan - 16 Feb 2020
Saturday 18th January
7:30pm
Sunday 19th January
1:00pm
Wednesday 22nd January
7:30pm
Friday 24th January
7:30pm
Saturday 25th January
2:30pm
Sunday 26th January
6:30pm
Wednesday 29th January
7:30pm
Friday 31st January
7:30pm
Saturday 1st February
2:30pm
Sunday 2nd February
6:30pm
Wednesday 5th February
7:30pm
Friday 7th February
7:30pm
Saturday 8th February
2:30pm
Sunday 9th February
6:30pm
Wednesday 12th February
7:30pm
Friday 14th February
7:30pm
Saturday 15th February
2:30pm
Sunday 16th February
6:30pm

In a season of Hackney Horror, Classic Spring presents the two greatest myths of the Gothic imagination, Frankenstein and Dracula Directed by Dominic Dromgoole, in their original theatrical versions.

From 1897, came Dracula, Bram Stoker’s chilling telling of the darkest human obsessions. Stoker’s own theatrical version, only performed once before at the Lyceum by Henry Irving’s company, will form the basis for a new adaptation of this terrifying myth of repression and possession.

With a single company telling these two epic stories in London’s most Gothic auditorium, there is the chance, for those brave enough, of seeing both on Saturdays and Sundays!
Following their celebrated Oscar Wilde season in London’s West End last year, Classic Spring bring two of the world’s most terrifying tales to London’s most beautiful and atmospheric theatre, Hackney Empire.

Venue:
Hackney Empire
Pricing:

Prices: £38 – £10, A+ £47.50 (plus £1.15 online and £1.35 over the phone)

AGE GUIDANCE: 8+

 

Early Bird Offer one production  :  by Book by 30 Aug  get 15% off on all standard tickets

Early Bird  Multibuy Saver  : Book for both productions by Book by 30 Aug get 20% off.

(To get the offer you need to buy all tickets in one transaction to get the multi-buy discount and cannot be used in conjunction with any other offers or discounts.  The % discount will be deducted  automatically off full price adult tickets at the checkout)

 

Evening performances are at 19.30 (not Sundays)

Saturday show times are: 14.30 and 19.30

Sunday show times are: 13.00 and 18.30

 

 

Creative Team

Dominic DromgooleDirector

Attending This Performance?

You might also like...