Dick Whittington and His Cat

23 Nov 2019 - 05 Jan 2020
Dick Whittington and His Cat 23 Nov 2019 - 05 Jan 2020
Saturday 23rd November
2:30pm
Saturday 23rd November
7:00pm
Sunday 24th November
2:30pm
Tuesday 26th November
1:30pm
Wednesday 27th November
1:30pm
Thursday 28th November
1:30pm
Friday 29th November
1:30pm
Friday 29th November
7:00pm
Saturday 30th November
1:30pm
Saturday 30th November
7:00pm
Sunday 1st December
2:30pm
Tuesday 3rd December
1:30pm
Wednesday 4th December
7:00pm
Thursday 5th December
7:00pm
Friday 6th December
1:30pm
Friday 6th December
7:00pm
Saturday 7th December
2:30pm
Saturday 7th December
7:00pm
Sunday 8th December
1:00pm
Sunday 8th December
5:30pm
Tuesday 10th December
1:30pm
Wednesday 11th December
1:30pm
Wednesday 11th December
7:00pm
Thursday 12th December
1:30pm
Thursday 12th December
7:00pm
Friday 13th December
1:30pm
Friday 13th December
7:00pm
Saturday 14th December
1:30pm
Saturday 14th December
6:00pm
Sunday 15th December
1:00pm
Sunday 15th December
5:30pm
Tuesday 17th December
1:30pm
Wednesday 18th December
1:30pm
Wednesday 18th December
7:00pm
Friday 20th December
7:00pm
Saturday 21st December
1:30pm
Saturday 21st December
6:00pm
Sunday 22nd December
1:00pm
Sunday 22nd December
6:00pm
Monday 23rd December
1:00pm
Monday 23rd December
6:00pm
Tuesday 24th December
1:00pm
Tuesday 24th December
5:00pm
Thursday 26th December
2:30pm
Friday 27th December
1:30pm
Friday 27th December
6:00pm
Saturday 28th December
1:00pm
Saturday 28th December
5:30pm
Sunday 29th December
1:00pm
Sunday 29th December
5:30pm
Monday 30th December
1:30pm
Monday 30th December
5:30pm
Tuesday 31st December
1:30pm
Thursday 2nd January
1:00pm
Thursday 2nd January
6:00pm
Friday 3rd January
1:00pm
Friday 3rd January
6:00pm
Saturday 4th January
1:00pm
Saturday 4th January
5:30pm
Sunday 5th January
1:00pm
Sunday 5th January
5:30pm

In Jamaica, young Dick Whittington is boarding a boat; chasing the dream of a new life in the gold-paved streets of glorious London. Little does he know, magic awaits him and his enchanted feline friend far across the ocean… he’ll embark on the adventure of a lifetime: fighting rodent royalty, meeting an eccentric fairy and winning the heart of his true love – all whilst trying to find fame and fortune.

Join us for a dazzling Hackney-style reimagining of this classic rags-to-riches tale, bursting with laugh-out-loud topical gags, knockabout comedy, show-stopping song and dance numbers, the most boo-able baddies and enough festive cheer to fuel a ship half way round the world.

 

Venue:
Hackney Empire
Pricing:

£ 38.00 – £ 10 (plus £1 per ticket online, £1.25 per ticket over the phone).  A+ Seating  £42- £32

£18.50 + fees Early Bird Offer : Book by 30 Aug and get best available seats on  selected shows.  From 23 Nov – 1 Dec  &  2 Jan – 5 Jan

Dick-Whittington-Show-Price-Schedule-23Nov-2019-05-Jan-2020

Please Note:  Children under 14 years need to be accompanied at all times by a paying adult.

Running Time Appox:  2hrs 30mins with interval

Access Performances

BSL interpreted performances by Theatresign

Sat 7 Dec 2.30pm & 7pm

Thurs 12 Dec 1.30pm & 7pm

Relaxed performance

Sat 7 Dec 2.30pm

per show Familiarisation Tour will be available at 12.45pm –  spaces are limited and need to be booked in advance via our box office.

Dementia friendly performance

Sat 7 Dec 2.30pm

 

 

 

Price

We have four bands of prices, with premium shows around Christmas and saver shows early in the run. We also have a fantastic range of prices within each show, so whatever your budget, we have a seat for you.  Plus Early Bird Special Offer Tickets for £18.50  on selected shows book & Pay before 30 Aug.

GOLD Premium Shows:
£38 / £34/ £31 / £26.50 / £16.50  &  A+ seating £42

BLACK Standard Shows:
£34 / £31 / 27.50 /£24/ £13.50  &  A+ seating £37.50

RED Saver Shows:
£29 / £25 / £22 / £17.50 / £10  &  A+ seating £32

GREEN Super Saver Shows:
£25.50 / £23 / £18.50 / £15 / £10

£18.50 Early Bird Offer : Book by 30 Aug and get best available seats selected shows.  From 23 Nov – 1 Dec  &  2 Jan – 5 Jan

Concessions

Green Super Saver and Red Saver performances:
£2 off (price bands A – D), £1 off (price band E).
Black Standard performances:
£2 off (price bands B – D), £1 off (price band E).

Groups of 10+

£3 off (Green Super Saver & Red Saver shows, price band A-D)
£2 off (Black Standard shows price bands B-D)
All groups of 10+ enjoy a booking fee cap when booked over the phone or in person.

Group organisers go free (I ticket free per 10 tickets booked)

Schools and Youth Groups

£11 if booked and paid for by 30 Sept. £13 thereafter.

I teacher free per 10 students paid.  Applies to Green Super Saver performances only

Please note: Concessions & Offers cannot be used in conjunction with any other discounts and are subject to availability including the Early Bird Offer .

 

Cast & Creative Team

Susie McKennaWritten and Directed by
Steven EdisOriginal Music
Lotte CollettDesign
Mark DickmanMusical Director

Attending This Performance?

You might also like...